RSS

I could get use to this!

29 Aug

This morning was a bit rushed trying to get baby J to school by 9 am but we made it.  I came home and decided I was going to go for a run.  A run, during the week, all by myself.  I didn’t have to push a jogging stroller and stop every 5 minutes to accommodate the child.  It was glorious!

image

While I will admit it was hot at 10 am it was still a wonderful run.

image

I could seriously get use to having a run all by myself two days a week.  This is great because I can run for an hour and not have to worry about the kid becoming impatient.

Baby J had another wonderful day at school.  She LOVES it.  There is no crying and she is excited to go.  This is such a huge relief for me.  After school we went to the park for a moms group play date.  So I still get my quality time with my baby girl after school and she is one happy camper.

image

We even saw a turtle going for a walk at the park.  What a great day.

image

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I could get use to this!

  1. KJ and the Kids

    August 31, 2013 at 12:09 am

    I LOVE TURTLES !!! I want one but Jan says they won’t live in our cold climates and they carry disease. I’m CERTAIN that I could work something out. Build it some kind of habitat.
    Glad you had such a great day.

     

Leave a Reply

