RSS

This is what you get………….

04 Mar

This is what you get when you run 25.5 miles in two days of racing and then drink beer and wine for an entire week after your run and do not do any workouts.

IMG_20140303_075117_853

Yup – you get a big ole fat number on the scale and you are bloated as hell.  LOL

Well it’s time to get back on track and no more goofing off for me.  I have a wedding dress to fit into and look good in.  🙂

Yesterday I started P90X3.  This is the 30 minute versan of P90X because lets face it – who has an hour to workout.  Pfft

P90X3

Today is day 2 and I am feeling pretty good.  My knees were really sore yesterday but that is not because of the workout that is because they suck and hate me.  I have been back to the knee doctor over the past month and we are going to try some injections into my knees to see if that will help.  These injections will be a type of lubricate to help ease the discomfort I have from the lack of cartilage in there.  I am hopeful it will help.  In the mean time I am going to ease off the long runs and stick to the P90X3 and short runs.

I have also started getting into better eating habbits.  My worst meal is lunch.  I never have anything ready or packed properly and then it’s a mad dash to try to find something decent to eat that wont kill my whole day.  So I have decided to try to make some premade salads to keep in the fridge.  I bought these 2 oz portion cups to use so I can keep my food separate and nothing will get wet and soggy.  I have food issues when it comes to food being wet and soggy.  Obviously you do not need to use these cups but if you buy them in bulk they are only .02 each and it makes me happy my foods are separate.

So I prepared everything I needed for each salad, measured it out, and put it in a cup.

IMG_20140304_114144_692

IMG_20140304_114252_106

This is what I used.

  • 1 oz Oscar Meyer Carving Board Ham
  • 1 oz Oscar Meyer Carving Board Turkey
  • ½ a large hard boiled egg
  • ½ oz of kraft cheddar cheese block
  • 2 tbsp of Bolthouse Salad Dressing
  • 1 cup of Fresh Express Baby Spinach
  • 1 cup of Fresh Express Leafy Romaine

The nutritional breakdown for this is 216 Calories 21 Protein 10 Carbs 11 Fats 2 Fiber 806 sodium.

IMG_20140304_122555_116

Put the salad in a container and then put the cups in around it.  Put this into the fridge for easy grab and go.

IMG_20140304_122849_985 IMG_20140304_122909_110

I find this to be plenty and very filling.  When you mix it all together you can really see how much food you have.

IMG_20140304_123355_140

 

IMG_20140304_123516_325

Having it in the container with a lid you can just put the lid on and mix it all up together.  You can add fruit or yogurt to your lunch to complete your meal.

Now if I can come up with some easy breakfast ideas.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2014 in weight loss

 

2 responses to “This is what you get………….

  1. erpszala

    March 4, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    Have you thought about smoothies for breakfast? I have a few I have tried that I love. I freeze everything in portion sizes and put it together within minutes. Generally my base is Greek yogurt (either frozen in ice cube trays or just from the fridge), almond milk to meet the consistency and fruits. Sometimes I do bananas and peanut butter. I don’t focus too much on calories, just something that fills me up and keeps me going. So I’ll buy the fruits and freeze them too in baggies. Works out well. No need for ice so it’s very filling itself.

     
    • Two Moms

      April 3, 2014 at 9:06 pm

      I should try some. I have been trying to do a protein shake after a morning workout but I don’t always work out in the morning so I am still working on it.

       

Leave a Reply

