RSS

I was thinking it……. but they did it!

15 Jul

I was up early this morning to get new tires on my car.  After that I headed over to the mall to kill some time before lunch with a friend.  Baby J and I got to the mall a little after 9 but it didn’t open until 10.  The doors were open so I figured it would be good to get some steps in since I didn’t get my morning run.  As we were walking around I kept thinking ‘This would be cool to come run inside the mall in the air conditioning.  I wonder if that is allowed?’  Ten minute later I see a lady walk in with a kid in a stroller.  Following her was about 12 additional moms with kids and strollers.  Then they took off!  I mean literally they all started running around the inside of the mall with strollers.  I almost got run over by them and I quickly moved baby J off to the side.

I was kind of shocked and entertained all at once.  After a few laps around the mall, they stopped at the end and all took out floor mats and did some yoga moves, then got up, rolled the mat up, and ran the mall some more.  LOL  I seriously did not think this would be allowed.  I am going to reconsider this running outside in 90 degree heat.

Have you ever run or worked out in the mall to stay cool?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2014 in Running

 

2 responses to “I was thinking it……. but they did it!

  1. pepibebe

    July 16, 2014 at 7:14 am

    Haha that’s brilliant! Such a great use for a mall.

     
  2. Frank

    July 16, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Yes they ve always allowed it at malls

     

Leave a Reply

