RSS

39 Weeks

17 Mar

39 weeks seems like such a long time.

39 weeks and you could look like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

39 weeks and you could look like this.

Vicki_07_13_12-2

39 weeks and you could be training for this.

HM-Course-Map

26 point feakin’ 2 miles!!!!

Yes –  I am going to run my first full marathon!  I am so excited and so scared all at the same time.  I even suckered my wife into running it with me.  🙂  I am officially 39 weeks away from my biggest race ever and this is where I am currently on the scale.

20150317_070237

Not exactly where I want to be and I have no one to blame but myself.  So it is time to get back on track and focus on what my goals are.

Here we go on another wonderful journey!  Time to make a training schedule and focus on my strength and nutrition to prepare for the next 39 weeks. Tickets are bought and there is no turning back now.

646d9160a97fe03daf16aee3045ebb76

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2015 in Running

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

