RSS

FREE Printable Meal Plans & Grocery Lists 01-09-17

07 Jan

Happy New Year!

The goal this year is fitness and nutrition.  I am a believer you can change your life by diet and exercise.  This is my new years resolution.

fit-girls-copy

I don’t want to be skinny, I want to be fit.  There is a huge difference!  The last few months D and I have started meal planning and changing the way we eat to be a bit more “clean” – meaning less processed foods for us.  While I know this isn’t the clean eating version some people have, it works for us.  When I grocery shop, I shop the perimeter of the store more than the aisles.  The goal is to eat natural growing and healthy foods and stay away from boxed and packaged processed foods.  With that being said, I am also one of the worse and pickiest eaters ever!  I am not adventurous with my meals at all and I don’t see that changing any time soon.  So as I post our meal plans and grocery lists you will see that these meals are fairly simple.  This also makes them very kid friendly which helps anyone who is cooking for a family.

This is the menu for this week.  Each day comes out to around 1400 calories.

01-09-17

This is the shopping list and pricing for this week.  I shop at Publix and this is the price for an entire week of food for our family (3 adults and 1 child).  The items with no price are items that I had in the house already so I did not have to buy.  Staples like seasoning and what not that I have on hand are not included in this list.  When items are BOGO (buy one get one)  I tend to stock up when I can.  I buy frozen vegetables for dinners so they do not go bad in the fridge before I can use them.

grocery-list-01-09-17

Recipes to go with the menu.

Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

Turkey Chili

Zucchini Boats

Cabbage and Noodles

Breakfast Box

Turkey Spaghetti

 

We do meal prep for the week for breakfast and lunches.  Dinners are made fresh every day.

Do you meal prep? What are your favorite meals?

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

