RSS

Workout Plan and Meals

11 Jan

Having and plan and sticking to it is so helpful. I love when I am organized. 🙂
This is my workout plan for this week.  I will likely change this up from week to week to keep from getting board.

01-09-17-copy

Each session starts with 1 mile on the treadmill.  My knees have been bothering me so I told myself I would just walk on an incline.  Well my brain will just not let that happen.  I guess you know you are a runner when you just cannot walk on a treadmill, you have to run.  LOL  My pace was slow but I was moving. So whether you walk or run on the treadmill or you do the elliptical, just get some cardio in before your weight.  🙂  I have been pushing myself harder and I can feel it.  I log all my weights down in a notebook so I can keep track of how much weight I am using and how much I improve.  I like to throw in a bit of Abs with each workout as well.  Keeping my core strong.

Meals have been a breeze this week so far with the meal prep we did.  This was my food for today.  I also had celery and ranch for my PM snack.

15940768_10209404518523458_6427208667863518764_n

 

The meals are so yummy and I am not hungry at all throughout the day.  Time to start prepping next weeks menu.  Are you sticking to your weekly plan so far?

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

