RSS

FREE Printable Meal Plans & Grocery Lists 01-16-17

14 Jan

This week Publix had so many meat items on sale.  Add the fact that lots of them were Greenwise meats and this mama is in heaven.  I almost always buy organic meat, organic eggs, and organic milk.  I try my best to buy organic fruit and vegetables when I they are on sale.  Organic can be expensive so I make the best of it and do what we can afford but for me meat, eggs, and cheese are a must to buy organic!

Our menu this week has lots of sale items on it.  We live in a true BOGO state for Publix.  This means we have to buy 2 items to get the one free.  We cannot buy 1 at half price.  So the items in green are the ones that are on sale this week at Publix.  BOGO and sale items are great to stock up on if you need to.  Jennie-O Ground Turkey is on sale for 3.99 a package, normally 5.99.  GREAT stock up item that can be frozen!!!  WIN!

01-16-17-copy

I will be using turkey sausage for Tuesdays dinner.  Also for Friday I am using pre-made teriyaki sauce instead of making it from the recipe.  I alternate ingredients to make the recipes healthier.  I always use turkey sausage or ground turkey instead of beef.  I am using a pork tenderloin instead of a pork roast this week too.

grocery-list-01-16-17

Most of the spices I have on hand already.  Olive oil and balsamic vinegar are BOGO this week so I bought some for stock up. I also bought extra ground turkey to put in the freezer that is not on this shopping list.  Publix frozen veggies are another great stock up freezer item if you can afford it and have the freezer space.  Hellmans Mayo is also BOGO if you need that for a stock item.  🙂    Happy Shopping!

Recipes for this week.

Apple Crisp Muffins

Greek Meatballs with Tzatziki Sauce

Sausage with potatoes and sauerkraut

Chicken and Mushrooms in Garlic Wine Sauce

Baked Popcorn Chicken

Honey Teriyaki Drumsticks

Crock Pot Pork Tenderloin

Unstuffed Cabbage Rolls

White Chicken Lasagna Rolls

Turkey Meatloaf

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

